Digestive Issues

13Apr10

There are very few pet peeves in life that I find hard to swallow, enough so that it actually makes my stomach turn and regret the chili nachos I had consumed hours before.

I have known this couple for about 2 years now, and I would dare say I’m practically a 50:50 equalist in my friendship with each of the parties.  With the male I share interests in gaming and music, and with the female … well, they are very predictable female interests:  pretty clothes and a constant need for more shoes.  The woman has a shoe closet; what is not to enjoy in that equation?

Well the other night he updated his facebook to reflect that he was now single, setting the scene for the whole facebook-breakup-extravaganza.  We talked periodically, but not with any relative frequency over the past few months.   That day I had uploaded some pictures from my cell phone, one of which had me in a wedding gown (a joke amongst friends).  He sent me a message asking about the dress, and if there was something he was out of the loop about.  We went back and forth for a bit, and about three messages later it showed up in my inbox:  the question.

“…. are you seeing anyone? …..”

Ugh.

This is one of my buttons — men who get out of a relationship and automatically try to jump into another.  And it drives me completely insane (along with disgusts me immensely) when I am the person they decide to rebound into.  It’s like a slap in the face, insinuating that  you’re not a good enough partner to pursue then, but now that they are available you’re good enough now.  Please.

I never bothered replying; it’s not worth the time or the keystrokes.

“Save a boyfriend for a rainy day – and another, in case it doesn’t rain.” — Mae West

No Responses Yet to “Digestive Issues”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

