-OH Effects

19Feb10

Random dialogue with C, re: hitting on my married buddy while drunk:

k: you’ve really gotta stop pimping me out to him
C: you started it
C: and it was one of your greatest hits
k: LOL
C: i remember him when you said that to him
k: I was drunk, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it
C: it was priceless
k: why?
k: was he shocked?
C: he smiled at me and said “remember this.”
k: lol!

Tonight is a party at a friend’s place and I’m giving said  married friend a ride home since he plans on drinking, plus I’m crashing at his place.  And I am not drinking tonight, which was my motivation in offering to be the DD.

The one thing I have learned from this exchange with C?  I use ‘lol’ entirely too much.  The madness must be stopped.

One Response to “-OH Effects”

  1. 1 h

    Someone linked this in IRC. I remembered your puzzlement over the issue.

    http://www.smbc-comics.com/index.php?db=comics&id=1806


Leave a Reply

