The God Complex

28Dec09

So ummm .. yeah.

Despite my best attempts to weasel out, it’s going to happen.

….

I have a date tomorrow.  A real date.  ‘Dinner and a movie’ type of date.

With a boy.  Who seems to -really- like me.

Oh, and it’s not Chaos.

Craaaaaaazy.

Let’s see how much of a disaster this one becomes.  Optimism!  My mother and sister are less-than-enthused with my choice, but at least acknowledge my desire to start  putting myself out there more.  I think the reason they are unenthused is because they actually know the guy (yay for small communities), and my mother is very skeptical due to the fact that he’s a somewhat religious man and I am … well, not religious.  She started asking questions about him and I kept answering ‘well I don’t know’.  This prompted her to ask why I’m even going out with him, to which I pointed out “is that not the point of going on dates?  To get to know a person better?”.  She had no choice but to agree with that logic.

At the very least, it gives me content to blog about tomorrow or the day after.

“Every time you date someone with an issue that you have to work to ignore, you’re settling.” — Unknown

2 Responses to “The God Complex”

  1. 1 h

    FUN! You should has it.

    (Even better if it’s unlikely to work. No pressure: just enjoy yourself. :P)

    • 2 h

      PS: If he’s hot, and you play your tarot cards right, maybe you can get him to play Inquisition!

      (Hey, *I* thought that was hilarious)


Leave a Reply

