Unpredicted Results

18Dec09

I was afraid S might have thought I was mad at him, with the way I’ve been avoiding him lately at work.  I decided to comment on his status message on Faboo (which was full of geek win) just to show I wasn’t pissed or anything.

He replied, and for some dumbassed reason I decided to go to his profile page to access the status instead of scroll through the 200 updates of my other friends have made since then.  Anyway, I was scrolling down to the point where I could reply and ..

… oh what is this?  A relationship status?  He’s IN a relationship?

My first instinct was to administer a much needed dose of smacking my head against the table.

The second was verbalizing a ‘what the fuck?!?!?!’.

The third was to message him with a ‘what the fuck?!?!?!’.

I didn’t do any of the three .. well okay, maybe I did the second.  I just don’t get it, I mean that status was not there a month ago .. hrmm.  Anyway, on the plus side I now know at least where I stand.  Having ‘the talk’ seems unnecessary at this point, though I might do it anyway just for its cathartic properties.  We’ll see.  But either way this is one of the things I needed I think to get over the Chaos hump.  Progress!

Though I am a little miffed that as his ‘friend’ he didn’t tell me.  But honestly?  If he’s happy then I am actually happy for him.  And it shouldn’t surprise me, since this has happened with us before.  Circle of life and all that jazz.

Our real problem, then, is not our strength today; it is rather the vital necessity of action today to ensure our strength tomorrow.” — Dwight D. Eisenhower

No Responses Yet to “Unpredicted Results”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

