R:0 G:0 B:100

01Dec09

I could cry tonight.

And by this I don’t mean single tear rolling down the cheek, or the type that I could swallow down if I tried enough.

I could cry tonight.  Hard.  Gut-wrenching wails that would make my entire body shake and ache the following day.

I haven’t felt this way in over a year and a half.  Unfortunately though I am currently alone in the room, I’m pretty sure the sounds of my sobs would wake up my hosts so …. it’ll have to wait.

Realizations of the death of things can blow.  I’m reminded now of why I keep my emotions disengaged.  But on a level I do have to admit this entire mess is my fault; best laid plans never work out when I formulate them.  I should have predicted this outcome.

One Response to “R:0 G:0 B:100”

  1. 1 i

    *gives you 100 green, a circle, a colon, and a left parenthesis*

    Whatever it is, you can handle it. You mix chemicals for a living without blowing yourself up: how hard can the rest of life be? 🙂

    *big hugs*


Leave a Reply

