And The World Keeps Spinning …

28Oct09

dohDid I not just post?  Although I am a scientist and thus am generally pretty analytical in my line of thought, I wonder sometimes if the universe likes to play little jokes on me when it comes to the flow of men in my life.

As one door closes, another one opens ….

A friend of mine has been bugging me to visit him for months now, and finally I’ve come to the point of strongly considering taking him up on his offer.  We’ve been emailing back and forth about the plausibility of my visiting next month, and just as I finished my last post and hit the ‘publish’ button his latest reply showed up in my email inbox.

“You can sleep anywhere you want.  The couch should be pretty comfortable for sleeping on even though I haven’t really tried it yet.  It’s a skosh short for me but it should be more than long enough for you.  You’re more than welcome to share my bed with me of course.  😀  I’m not expecting anything like that and it’ll be a blast having you visit regardless  I’d just thought I’d be bluntly honest and state that up front.”

….

Somehow the bluntness is refreshing, and appealing.  Maybe it’s the months of skirting around with S, but yeah.  Refreshing.  Appealing.

I’m considering my options.  A weekend away of being wooed, wined and dined, and treated the way a girl that is liked should be.  Damn tempting.  And since we’ve already slept together and it went off without emotional hitches, at least the history is there to know it will not end in a messy disaster.  Hrmmm.

The elegance of honesty needs no adornment.” – Merry Browne

No Responses Yet to “And The World Keeps Spinning …”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

